Search for tours at the best price

Finding the best flights


Search for hotels from all booking systems on one page


Roskachestvo named the most secure mobile applications for buying tours

In Roskachestvo, on the eve of the holiday season, they conducted a study of mobile applications of travel agencies. Experts from the Center for Digital Expertise of the department tested 12 applications for Android and 10 for iOS in terms of convenience, functionality, security, reliability and performance.

The most secure and secure applications are recognized by OneTwoTrip (4,27), Checkintime (3,84) and Travelata.ru (3,80) for iOS and Last Minute Online Tours (4,64), Sletat.ru (4,52) and OnlineTur.ru (4,45) for Android. No dangerous or malicious applications were identified. At the same time, a number of vulnerabilities were discovered.

The test was carried out using the Solar appScreener analyzer and showed that 25% of applications have an insecure SSL implementation and a weak hashing (data transformation function) and encryption algorithm. These vulnerabilities increase the risks of leakage of usernames and passwords, as well as their personal data when using public Wi-Fi.

The advantage of modern online services for booking tours is that they allow you to choose from hundreds of offers the most tempting and suitable for you. Booking a tour in a mobile application also saves time, - said Ilya Loevsky, Deputy Head of Roskachestvo. In addition, according to him, online services will help save on travel.

Checkintime Application Testing Report

Checkintime is a mobile application that allows you to book and buy a tour without leaving your home. The application has filtering tours (by hotel services, tour operators and beach parameters, such as beach line, beach type and its affiliation, etc.). The app has a tour card with information about additional costs. The application does not include hotel reviews, room characteristics and the "Favorites" section. When searching for tours on the map, the application displays cafes, bars and cultural institutions. Full report available in PDF format

Roskachestvo named the most secure mobile applications for buying tours Roskachestvo named the most secure mobile applications for buying tours

 

Source: Tass

Roskachestvo named the most secure mobile applications for buying tours -
Think it over,Checkintime
Only travels since 2012 have already visited more than 55 countries, do not know where to go and what to do there? Great news for you, relevant directions with complete and necessary information have already been selected.
No Tab Selected
Rating
( 5 estimates, average 4.4 of 5 )
Share with friends
checktime

В Роскачестве назвали самые защищенные мобильные приложения для покупки туров

В Роскачестве в преддверии сезона отпусков провели исследование мобильных приложений туристических агентств. Эксперты Центра цифровой экспертизы ведомства проверили 12 приложений для Android и 10 для iOS по параметрам удобства, функциональности, безопасности, надежности и производительности.

Самыми защищенными и безопасными приложениями признаны OneTwoTrip (4,27), Checkintime (3,84) и Travelata.ru (3,80) для iOS и «Горящие туры онлайн» (4,64), Слетать.ру (4,52) и OnlineTur.ru (4,45) для Android. Опасных и вредоносных приложений не выявили. При этом обнаружены ряд уязвимостей.

Проверка проводилась при помощи анализатора Solar appScreener и показала, что у 25% приложений имеется небезопасная реализация SSL и слабый алгоритм хеширования (функция преобразования данных) и шифрования. Эти уязвимости повышают риски утечки логинов и паролей пользователей, а также их персональных данных при использовании публичного Wi-Fi.

Преимущество современных онлайн-сервисов для бронирования туров в том, что они позволяют выбрать из сотни предложений самое заманчивое и подходящее именно вам. Бронирование тура в мобильном приложении — это еще и экономия времени, — отметил замруководителя Роскачества Илья Лоевский. Кроме того, по его словам, онлайн-сервисы помогут сэкономить на путешествии.

Отчёт о тестировании приложения Checkintime

Checkintime – мобильное приложение, позволяющее забронировать и купить тур не выходя из дома. Приложение обладает фильтрацией туров (по услугам в отеле, туроператорам и пляжным параметрам, таким как пляжная линия, тип пляжа и его принадлежность и др.). Приложение имеет карточку тура с информацией о дополнительных расходах. В приложении отсутствуют отзывы об отелях, характеристики номеров и раздел «Избранное». При поиске туров на карте в приложении отображаются кафе, бары и культурные заведения. Полный отчёт доступен в формате PDF

В Роскачестве назвали самые защищенные мобильные приложения для покупки туров В Роскачестве назвали самые защищенные мобильные приложения для покупки туров

 

Источник: ТАСС

Рейтинг
( 3 оценки, среднее 4 из 5 )
Поделиться с друзьями
Checkintime.ru